Meet Our New Medical Providers

Diane Keyes, FNP
Diane Keyes, FNP

Diane Keyes, FNP
I am a Family Nurse Practitioner, master’s degree. I graduated from CSU Fresno. 

Experience:  my previous job was at Planned Parenthood in Carlsbad. Previous clinical experience: family planning, STD’s, HIV, substance abuse, prenatal care, I worked at the Fresno County Jail. I am a lactation educator (breastfeeding). I used to teach childbirthing classes. I studied Spanish in Guatemala and Mexico. 
Personal: I am married and we have a daughter and who is married to a great guy. I live in San Clemente with my husband, our dog (Curry, she is a shiba inu), and our cat (Oscar). My husband is a retired Police Captain & he does consulting work for the city of Compton.

Tena Dinnen-Ortuno, LVN

Tena Dinnen-Ortuno, LVN

Tena Dinnen-Ortuno, LVN

I was born in Whittier, CA and moved to San Diego about 13 years ago. I have been an LVN for the past 8 years, I have been in the healthcare industry as an MA prior for 10 years. I have worked in Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Urgent Care and College Health. SDSU was my most recent job, working in the Student Health Services Urgent Care prior to my hire back here at CSUSM. I am a returning Employee, I worked here 2 years ago as a Per-Diem and 5 years ago as a Full time employee. I am married and have 3 wonderful children. My family and I enjoy camping, hiking and spending time either drawing, painting or making other crafts/Artwork. My husband and I enjoy cooking together and coming up with new recipes. I also make homemade organic soaps, Bath Fizzies, body scrubs and Homeade Soy candles. Soon I will be selling my products in a local antique shop/country store and I am so excited to get that opportunity and see the growth with that. I am so excited to be back at CSUSM and working with such wonderful people in Student Health Services.

Leave a Reply

